Skip to content
January 13, 2009 / joelmalm

Sea Turtle

Today, in frontsea-turtle of my house a sea turtle washed up on the beach.  Unfortunately, he was not alive.  I think he was injured in a shark feeding frenzy that happened last night just off the shore.  There have been several sharks prowling around.  There are also quite a few whales we see breaching the surface of the waters in front of our home.  Me and a few other guys dug a hole on the beach and buried the turtle – it was a moving moment.  Most of the guys there were high on pot (not me I promise), but we held a short memorial service for the turtle anyway.  They think he is going to be reincarnated, I told them they are wrong.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jonathan / Jan 14 2009 6:14 pm

    Ahhh…now THIS is the depth I’ve come to expect from my dear brother. 🙂

Leave a Reply

