Skip to content
February 19, 2009 / joelmalm

House Hunting in San Blas

We have been trying to find an apartment near the ministry here in Plaza San Blas (the video above is of the plaza).  It’s hard because here in the center of town most of the houses are not very nice and pretty run down.  I was actually getting pretty frustrated.

Last night I went to buy rice and felt something prompting me to go further down the street.  I walked a little ways and an old man on a corner asked what I was looking for.  I told him.  He said he had an apartment that had just come open.  Not getting my hopes up I went to see it with him and his daughter.  It was the nicest place we have seen since we got here!  So, it looks like we found a place.  Now we get to move in.  I hate moving, but it’s better than standing still.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelli / Feb 20 2009 1:24 am

    Woo hoo! So exciting about your new place. Pictures please???!!!

    -Kelli

  2. Zella / Feb 21 2009 5:23 pm

    So glad that things are going well in Cusco. I really enjoyed the city. Word of advise….If you order a “parilla” at a restaurant, make sure you find out what kind of meat they use. Twice I received a grill full of charred organs. Yum-O

  3. Duane Rod / Feb 27 2009 12:20 pm

    Hey guys, love the videos and looking forward to hearing your updates on how it’s going. Missed talking to you last time your were down, but wanted to let you know we’re praying for you and are praising God for your mission and your ministry.
    We love you two,
    Duane & Dolly

Leave a Reply

