Skip to content
March 28, 2009 / joelmalm

Moss Man Prophecies


Everyday I see something new here.  During Lent (that’s the season we are in right now for all you Nouveaux Protestants, it’s the time before Easter) I see 2-3 new things everyday.  Today I was walking down the street and I ran into these guys dressed in moss dancing to Peruvian indigenous music.  I have never seen people wearing moss.  The truth is – it scared me.  I used to be afraid of clowns, now  I am more afraid of Moss Men.  I still haven’t figured out what the moss men have to do with Lent, I think they may have thought the season was Lint and decided to wear something resembling it.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jonathanmalm / Mar 29 2009 4:57 am

    ah how I miss that good ‘ol Joel word-play 🙂

  2. Duane Rod / May 3 2009 10:26 am

    Yep, I agree; these cats are VERY strange!!!

Leave a Reply

