Skip to content
April 18, 2011 / joelmalm

My Evil Boss and Sovereignty

I used to have an evil boss.  She was vindictive, deceptive and underhanded.  She always managed to do all this with a smile on her face and pep in her step.

Thinking about her dastardly deeds this morning I connected a few dots in my head.  Had she not unjustly denied a transfer I had requested (hoping to free myself from her reign of terror) I probably would have never gone to college.  I really had no desire to go until my boss made my life so miserable that something had to give. She eventually retired, but I was well down the college path at that point.

I know it’s hard to believe when you are in the middle of it, but God really does work everything out for good.  He even uses evil, vindictive bosses if you’ll choose to trust Him.

Romans 8:28
And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Leave a Reply

