Skip to content
April 26, 2011 / joelmalm

My Top 10

I was recently asked what the top three most influential books in my spiritual life have been.  Of course, number 1 is the Bible but I have lots of others.  I wrote down my top ten.  They say the only thing that will change you is the books you read and the people you meet.  So get to reading!  Here’s my list:

  1. Contemplation: Intimacy in a Distant World by Dr. David Allen
  2. Desiring God or Don’t Waste your Life by John Piper
  3. The God Who is There/He is There and He is Not Silent by Francis Schaeffer
  4. Celebration of Discipline by Richard Foster
  5. The Road Less Traveled by M. Scott Peck
  6. Disappointment with God by Phillip Yancey
  7. The Weight of Glory by C.S. Lewis
  8. Eternity in Their Hearts by Don Richardson
  9. Pensées by Pascal
  10. The Autobiography of Dr. David Livingstone
Leave a Reply

