Skip to content
July 28, 2011 / joelmalm

Hanging out with Joel Osteen

Last night I had a great time hanging out with Joel Osteen.  We talked and laughed.  He encouraged me about some situations I’m dealing with.  We even went to London.

This morning I woke up so refreshed.  The fact that my time with Joel was only a dream really didn’t matter.  I was on cloud nine.

Only God knows what that crazy dream meant.  A psychiatrist would probably say I’m really messed up.  He’d use words like projection, transference and delusion.  But I don’t really care.  My heart is smiling.

So it got me thinking.  Regardless of how you feel about Joel Osteen’s theology there is one thing he’s got down:  He can encourage like nobody I’ve ever heard.  Heck, he’s so good at it even his projection in my dreams is encouraging.

Made me realize I need to get better at encouraging people.  How cool would it be to become known for haunting people with encouragement in their dreams.

Therefore encourage one another and build one another up. 1 Thes. 5:11

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. - / Jul 28 2011 9:00 am

    THIS is funny! Thanks for sharing!

    • joelmalm / Jul 28 2011 9:28 am

      Hey Wes! You know, you are probably the most encouraging person I actually know. 🙂

  2. Bonita BUrleson / Jul 28 2011 11:02 am

    Joel,
    You are on your way to beaming encouragement as well as Pastor Osteen!!! I know first hand how you have shined God’s love into someone’s heart and life. Thanks.

  3. Alex / Feb 5 2012 11:46 pm

    Hahaha! Nice! Transference? Who does he remind you of?

Leave a Reply

