Skip to content
November 7, 2011 / joelmalm

Now Hiring: Christian Strippers

I’ve often thought we need more Christians in the exotic dancing industry.  Heaven knows those people could use some good influence in their work environment.

I realize that’s absurd, but here’s something just as absurd: Thinking you can influence someone for good when you are rolling in the same cesspool they are.

My friend got hooked on Ecstasy.  After a brush with death she came clean.  Six months later she decided she needed to go share the good news of her transformation with her party friends.  I told her she wasn’t the one to do it.  You can guess what happened.

Bad company corrupts good character.  (1 Cor. 15:33)

It’s fun to think you can live like everyone else and influence them to be a good Christian, but I’m afraid it’s delusional.  It doesn’t work.

I’ll close with a song by Everybody Duck:

Suzy has decided that it’s time to lose some weight.
So she’s resolved to choose with caution
Just what foods go on her plate.
She bought chocolate milkshake powder that she drinks three times a day.
Once a week a piece of frozen diet cheesecake is okay.

But despite all of her efforts Suzy’s weight won’t go away.
She works 30 hours a week at Sam’s All You Can Eat Buffet.

Well I live my life just like Suzy’s diet.
I surround myself with things I vow to give up and I like it.
And I’m bound to fail just like Suzy’s diet.
Good intentions can’t survive in bad surroundings
where you just can’t help but try it.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah / Nov 7 2011 8:44 am

    Guilty of such foolish attempts. Fallen and redeemed, praise Him for the now apparent wisdom…in part through Joel.

  2. Duane Rod / Nov 7 2011 5:31 pm

    Nuff said…

Leave a Reply

