Skip to content
January 23, 2012 / joelmalm

Before You Throw Me Overboard

Last night I dreamed I was the captain of a ship.  A crew member made me mad so I threw him overboard.

I went down to the galley to make some Indian food.  I was adding spices but couldn’t find the turmeric. (It’s a root with a bitter, pungent flavor.)  You can’t make Indian food without turmeric.  I was getting frustrated.  One of the crew members told me the guy I just threw overboard had it.  I felt like an idiot.

When I woke up I had these two thoughts:

  1. The anger of man does not produce the righteousness of God.  (James 1:20)
  2. I should never be too hasty to throw people overboard, they might just offer some spice that I need in my life.

Selah.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. worship2012 / Jan 23 2012 10:06 am

    Amen Brotha! Very True… Anger does not solve anythng… It harms us more than we know! Thats why I always tell myself ea. day… More of u God… Less of me!

  2. Duane Rod / Jan 23 2012 11:45 am

    Remind me to never go sailing with you!!

    • joelmalm / Jan 23 2012 12:09 pm

      Ha! Strange dream right!?

  3. Louie Locke / Jan 23 2012 7:36 pm

    Still dreaming a lot, I see. Great. When will your book be available?

Leave a Reply

