Skip to content
January 27, 2012 / joelmalm

Don’t Just Sit There – Fight Back!

In sixth grade there was a boy who decided I was going to be his punching bag.  He bullied me on a daily basis.  One day I had enough.  I don’t remember exactly how it all went down, but when the dust cleared he was on his back looking up at me. I had my fist cocked ready to pummel him.  Lots of people saw it.  I didn’t get picked on again.

I’ll never forget that moment because in that surge of adrenaline I realized I was no longer helpless.  I could fight back.  Fast forward twenty years.

I’ve been getting pounded with endless breakers of bad news lately.  It can be disheartening.  But since I’ve started my one-hundred hours of prayer campaign I’ll tell you something – I don’t feel helpless anymore.  When I pray I am fighting back against the tide of bad news.  I know the One who can change anything.  And when it comes to a fight – He never loses.

Don’t just sit back and take all the bad news you are hearing.  Get on your knees and start fighting it with prayer.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Duane Rod / Jan 27 2012 11:32 am

    Sounds like your commitment to 100 hours of prayer really ticked old satan off. You’ve got him on the run Joel, don’t slow down now!!!

  2. worship2012 / Jan 27 2012 11:43 am

    Very True Bro! Prayers 4 u! The Power of Prayer is Amazing! Very Good analogy!!! U Bless my Heart Bro!!! Thnk U….

Leave a Reply

