Skip to content
April 6, 2012 / joelmalm

Dam Sacrifices

God has never left me hanging.  Every time one door has begun to close for me God always opens another.  But I’ve noticed something – none of the doors come without sacrifice.

Don’t get me wrong here. You cannot sacrifice for God – he won’t let you.  Just when you think you’ve really sacrificed for him he opens the flood gates at Hoover Dam and you can barely stand in the torrent of blessings he unleashes.

But when the time comes for God to move you to a new level it will require what seems to be a sacrifice.  The sacrifice may be risking security or stepping into something new and uncomfortable.  But trust me,  it’s worth it.  Every time I’ve ever taken the risk he’s done “immeasurably more than all [I] ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within [me].” (Eph. 3:20)

But the path of the righteous is like the light of dawn, which shines brighter and brighter until full day.  Proverbs 4:18

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jana Malm / Apr 6 2012 12:42 pm

    So true, Joel!

Leave a Reply

