Skip to content
April 25, 2012 / joelmalm

Anger, The F-Bomb and Your IQ

I watched a guy get really mad last night. He tensed up. He started interspersing F-bombs as his adjective of choice, using it in front of nearly every noun. He pounded his fist a few times.

I thought about how I must look in those moments when I lose control and get angry.

It’s been scientifically proven that when you get angry your IQ actually drops. You lose intelligence and get dumber. For some of us, that’s really dangerous. I need to hold on to every little bit of intelligence I have.  J

So it served as a good reminder. I need to keep my anger under control. I need to walk away from situations when I feel tension in my neck and my fists clenching. Because “ the anger of man does not produce the righteousness of God.” (James 1:20)

And it keeps me from looking dumb.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jana Malm / Apr 25 2012 10:40 am

    Super one, Joel!!!

Leave a Reply

