Skip to content
April 30, 2012 / joelmalm

My Plan? Uhh…

I used to go around asking people what their five year plan was.  I thought I was being really inspirational and “visiony.”  Most people gave me a blank stare.  I just figured that meant they were wandering aimlessly through life and needed me to motivate them.

I really hope no one asks me what my five year plan is any time soon.  ‘Cause frankly, I can’t see past June right now.

I still think people should have some goals they are shooting for, but I’m beginning to realize there are seasons where life is going to blow your planning to smithereens and force you to live in day by day faith.

Maybe that’s what Jesus was talking about when he said, “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” (Matt. 6:34)

If you are in a season where you can’t seem to wrap your head around a five year plan – fear not.  I’m convinced God doesn’t really care that much about your five year plan anyway.  He just wants you to focus on serving him today and becoming who he wants you to be.  That’s his five eon plan for you.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jana Malm / Apr 30 2012 9:47 am

    Preach it!

Leave a Reply

